close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 2 Seats Remaining

Adult Book Club

2019-10-17 14:00:00 2019-10-17 15:00:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Woodside Branch

Thursday, October 17
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-17 14:00:00 2019-10-17 15:00:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions. Woodside Branch

Woodside Branch

Program Room

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions.

In 2019, we’re switching it up and giving you even more opportunities to engage and participate! Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (a.k.a. OPL staff members). We are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style, plus, registration is now free!

The Woodside Book Club will be reading: 

September: I’ll Be Gone in the Dark by Michelle McNamara
October: Wonder by Emma Donoghue
November: Bellevue Square by Michael Redhill 

Borrow, read, and return the books before each book club session.  There's no need to bring the book with you, nor will copies of the book be provided. Selected titles may be borrowed for 3 weeks on your library card, and can be renewed as long as there are no holds on the book.

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Woodside Branch

Phone: (905) 815-2036

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within southwest Oakville, the Woodside Branch is home to a large collection of materials, study spaces and meeting rooms. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Aug 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Sep 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Tue, Sep 10, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Sep 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Mon, Sep 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Wed, Sep 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Sep 18, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Sep 18, 4:20pm - 4:40pm
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Sep 18, 4:40pm - 5:00pm
Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Sep 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room