close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 9 Seats Remaining

Never too Late to Learn

Computer Topics for Older Adults

2019-10-01 14:00:00 2019-10-01 15:00:00 America/New_York Never too Late to Learn Woodside Branch

Tuesday, October 01
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-01 14:00:00 2019-10-01 15:00:00 America/New_York Never too Late to Learn Five sessions covering a range of topics including computer basics, internet, email, online resources, and social media. Please bring your own laptop or tablet. Woodside Branch

Woodside Branch

Program Room

Five sessions covering a range of topics including computer basics, internet, email, online resources, and social media. Please bring your own laptop or tablet.

Age Group:  55+

Note:  participants can register for sessions separately.

Sessions:

  • Computer Basics
  • Introduction to the internet
  • Using Email
  • Online Resources
  • Introduction to Social Media

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Maker & Technology |

TAGS: | |

Woodside Branch

Phone: (905) 815-2036

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within southwest Oakville, the Woodside Branch is home to a large collection of materials, study spaces and meeting rooms. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Aug 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Sep 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Tue, Sep 10, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Sep 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Mon, Sep 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Tue, Sep 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Wed, Sep 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Sep 18, 4:00pm - 4:20pm
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Sep 18, 4:20pm - 4:40pm
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Sep 18, 4:40pm - 5:00pm
Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Sep 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Black Box Theatre

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room