close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Book Club

2019-10-16 18:30:00 2019-10-16 19:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Sixteen Mile Branch

Wednesday, October 16
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 18:30:00 2019-10-16 19:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions. Sixteen Mile Branch

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions.

In 2019, we’re switching it up and giving you even more opportunities to engage and participate! Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (a.k.a. OPL staff members). We are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style, plus, registration is now free!

The Sixteen Mile Book Club will be reading: 

September: Bellevue Square by Michael Redhill 
October: Unsheltered by Barbara Kingsolver
November: I’ll Be Gone in the Dark by Michelle McNamara

Borrow, read, and return the books before each book club session.  There's no need to bring the book with you, nor will copies of the book be provided. Selected titles may be borrowed for 3 weeks on your library card, and can be renewed as long as there are no holds on the book.

This location is offering drop-in sessions. There is no need to register. 


AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Sixteen Mile Branch


Hours
We're closed Monday October 14
Mon, Oct 14 Closed
(Thanksgiving )
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 12:00PM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located in north Oakville near the Sixteen Mile Sports Complex, the Sixteen Mile Branch features a flexible program space used for both town and library programming. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Oct 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Oct 22, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Oct 24, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Oct 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Oct 31, 10:15am - 10:45am

Sat, Nov 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Thu, Nov 07, 10:15am - 10:45am

Sat, Nov 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:15am - 10:45am