close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Creatives in Conversation

2020-01-30 18:30:00 2020-01-30 19:30:00 America/New_York Creatives in Conversation White Oaks Branch

Thursday, January 30
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-30 18:30:00 2020-01-30 19:30:00 America/New_York Creatives in Conversation Demystify the magic behind the screen! Speak to film and TV professionals to learn the secrets behind your favourite movies and TV shows, while gaining valuable career insights. White Oaks Branch

White Oaks Branch

Program Room

Demystify the magic behind the screen! Speak to film and TV professionals to learn the secrets behind your favourite movies and TV shows, while gaining valuable career insights.

Grab a front-row seat for intimate chats with professionals in the film and TV industry, who will share insights about their craft and careers and take you behind the scenes of some of your favourite shows.

In January we chat with TV writer Noelle Girard, known for her work on Murdoch Mysteries and Saving Hope.

AGE GROUP: | Teen | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Culture |

TAGS: | |

White Oaks Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2038

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within White Oaks Secondary School in central Oakville, the White Oaks Branch is home to a large collection of titles, study spaces, meeting rooms and a large lounge area. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages, with a particular focus on family programs. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 04, 8:00pm - 8:15pm

Wed, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm