close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Book Club

2020-03-10 19:00:00 2020-03-10 20:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Iroquois Ridge Branch

Tuesday, March 10
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-10 19:00:00 2020-03-10 20:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions. Iroquois Ridge Branch

Iroquois Ridge Branch

Program Room

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions.

Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (a.k.a. OPL staff members). We are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style, plus, sessions are drop-in! 

January: The Calculating Stars – Mary Robinette Kowal 

February: Normal People – Sally Rooney 

March: The Feather Thief – Kirk Wallace Johnson

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Iroquois Ridge Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 338-4247

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within the Iroquois Ridge Community Centre, Iroquois Ridge Branch is home to a large collection of materials, study spaces, meeting rooms and a Creation Zone. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages, with a particular focus on new and emerging technologies, such as virtual reality and Tinker Toys. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Mon, Apr 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Mon, Apr 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Apr 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Apr 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Creation Zone

Tue, Apr 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Apr 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Apr 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Creation Zone

Tue, Apr 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Apr 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Apr 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone

Mon, Apr 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Mon, Apr 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Mon, Apr 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Apr 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creation Zone

Mon, Apr 27, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone

Mon, Apr 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Mon, Apr 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Mon, Apr 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone

Tue, Apr 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Apr 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creation Zone