close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Book Club

2020-01-29 14:00:00 2020-01-29 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Glen Abbey Branch

Wednesday, January 29
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-29 14:00:00 2020-01-29 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions. Glen Abbey Branch

Glen Abbey Branch

Program Room 1

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions.

Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (a.k.a. OPL staff members). We are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style, plus, sessions are drop-in! 

January: The Woo Woo – Lindsay Wong 

February: The Wolf Wants In – Laura McHugh 

March: The Museum of Modern Love – Heather Rose 

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Glen Abbey Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2039

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within the Glen Abbey Community Centre in northwest Oakville, Glen Abbey Branch is Oakville Public Library’s busiest location and serves over 350,000 customers per year. As a community and cultural hub in north Oakville, the branch offers several rooms available for booking and hosts a variety of programming for all-ages that inspires creativity. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jan 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jan 24, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Jan 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jan 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Jan 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Jan 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Thu, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Jan 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Jan 31, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Jan 31, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Jan 31, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1

Sat, Feb 01, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Feb 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Feb 01, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Creation Zone

Sun, Feb 02, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Creation Zone

Sun, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 04, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Feb 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Feb 06, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Program Room 1

Sat, Feb 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Feb 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1

Sat, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sun, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 17, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 17, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 17, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Feb 17, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Canceled
Tue, Feb 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Feb 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Feb 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Feb 20, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 21, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Feb 21, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Program Room 1