close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Book Club

2020-02-26 14:00:00 2020-02-26 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Glen Abbey Branch

Wednesday, February 26
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-26 14:00:00 2020-02-26 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions. Glen Abbey Branch

Glen Abbey Branch

Program Room 1

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet other book lovers and participate in lively discussions.

Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (a.k.a. OPL staff members). We are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style, plus, sessions are drop-in! 

January: The Woo Woo – Lindsay Wong 

February: The Wolf Wants In – Laura McHugh 

March: The Museum of Modern Love – Heather Rose 

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Glen Abbey Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2039

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 02 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 03 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 04 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 05 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 06 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 07 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within the Glen Abbey Community Centre in northwest Oakville, Glen Abbey Branch is Oakville Public Library’s busiest location and serves over 350,000 customers per year. As a community and cultural hub in north Oakville, the branch offers several rooms available for booking and hosts a variety of programming for all-ages that inspires creativity. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm