close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Book Club

Mystery Edition

2020-05-27 14:00:00 2020-05-27 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Glen Abbey Branch

Wednesday, May 27
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-05-27 14:00:00 2020-05-27 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Glen Abbey Branch

Glen Abbey Branch

Program Room 1

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it!

Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet fellow booklovers and participate in lively discussions. Pick up a copy of this month's title and share your thoughts during our monthly meet-up. Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (aka. OPL staff members) and we are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style. All sessions are free and drop-in!

April: Bellevue Square – Michael Redhill

May: Elevation – Stephen King 

June: The Woman in Cabin 10 – Ruth Ware  

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | Book Club | Adult Book Club - Mystery Edition |

Glen Abbey Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2039

Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within the Glen Abbey Community Centre in northwest Oakville, Glen Abbey Branch is Oakville Public Library’s busiest location and serves over 350,000 customers per year. As a community and cultural hub in north Oakville, the branch offers several rooms available for booking and hosts a variety of programming for all-ages that inspires creativity. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 26, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Wed, Sep 30, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Wed, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Sat, Oct 03, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 03, 10:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Sat, Oct 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Sat, Oct 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Oct 07, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Creation Zone

Wed, Oct 07, 11:30am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Oct 10, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 10, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Oct 14, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Creation Zone

Wed, Oct 14, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Creation Zone

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 17, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 17, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Oct 21, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Wed, Oct 21, 11:30am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Oct 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Creation Zone

Wed, Oct 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Oct 24, 10:00am - 11:30am
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 24, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm