close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Adult Book Club

Mystery Edition

2020-06-24 14:00:00 2020-06-24 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Glen Abbey Branch

Wednesday, June 24
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-06-24 14:00:00 2020-06-24 15:30:00 America/New_York Adult Book Club Love it or hate it, come and discuss it! Glen Abbey Branch

Glen Abbey Branch

Program Room 1

Love it or hate it, come and discuss it!

Our Book Clubs are a great way to meet fellow booklovers and participate in lively discussions. Pick up a copy of this month's title and share your thoughts during our monthly meet-up. Sessions are led by our own professional book lovers (aka. OPL staff members) and we are embracing a “bring-your-own-coffee” style. All sessions are free and drop-in!

April: Bellevue Square – Michael Redhill

May: Elevation – Stephen King 

June: The Woman in Cabin 10 – Ruth Ware  

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | Book Club | Adult Book Club - Mystery Edition |

Glen Abbey Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2039

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within the Glen Abbey Community Centre in northwest Oakville, Glen Abbey Branch is Oakville Public Library’s busiest location and serves over 350,000 customers per year. As a community and cultural hub in north Oakville, the branch offers several rooms available for booking and hosts a variety of programming for all-ages that inspires creativity. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Sat, Apr 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, April 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Apr 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Creation Zone

Tue, Apr 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1

Sat, Apr 11, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Creation Zone

Tue, Apr 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room 1

Sun, Apr 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Creation Zone

Sun, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Apr 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Apr 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Creation Zone

Mon, Apr 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Mon, Apr 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Apr 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Creation Zone

Wed, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1