close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Photography for Teens

Composition & Lighting

2020-07-14 14:00:00 2020-07-14 15:00:00 America/New_York Photography for Teens Zoom

Tuesday, July 14
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-07-14 14:00:00 2020-07-14 15:00:00 America/New_York Photography for Teens Learn to improve your photos with tips on composition and lighting from an industry professional. Zoom

Learn to improve your photos with tips on composition and lighting from an industry professional.

In conjunction with OPL's Teen Photography Contest, hone your skills with photography tips from our Creation Specialist and Toronto-based artist, Anna Snyder. This workshop will focus on basic composition and lighting techniques to help take your images from good to great. Participants must bring their own camera (ex. DSLR, mirrorless, phone, tablet). Basic knowledge of camera operation is recommended.

The program will be conducted over the Zoom video platform and is for teens only. Library staff will email the Zoom link to all participants at least an hour before the program begins.

Participants are encouraged to submit their images to the Teen Photography Contest, but is not mandatory.

Glen Abbey Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2039

Hours
Mon, Aug 10 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 11 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the library

Located within the Glen Abbey Community Centre in northwest Oakville, Glen Abbey Branch is Oakville Public Library’s busiest location and serves over 350,000 customers per year. As a community and cultural hub in north Oakville, the branch offers several rooms available for booking and hosts a variety of programming for all-ages that inspires creativity. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full