close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Books to Movie Trivia-Ontario Public Library Week

On Zoom

2020-10-20 19:30:00 2020-10-20 20:15:00 America/New_York Books to Movie Trivia-Ontario Public Library Week Good books can lead to great movies. Celebrate Public Library Week by joining us for an evening of Trivia on some favourites! Zoom

Tuesday, October 20
7:30pm - 8:15pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-20 19:30:00 2020-10-20 20:15:00 America/New_York Books to Movie Trivia-Ontario Public Library Week Good books can lead to great movies. Celebrate Public Library Week by joining us for an evening of Trivia on some favourites! Zoom

Good books can lead to great movies. Celebrate Public Library Week by joining us for an evening of Trivia on some favourites!

Good books can lead to great movies. Celebrate Public Library Week by joining us for an evening of Trivia on some favourites!

Test your knowledge and see if you can answer questions from these categories,  Harry Potter, Dystopian, Classics, Star Wars and Comic Books.  Plus there is an extra round with super duper hard questions from all five (5) categories.

The program will be conducted over the Zoom video platform.

For instructions on how to use Zoom, please watch this video. Library staff will email the Zoom link to all participants two (2) hours before the program begins. You do not have to have a Zoom account to attend this program. However, if you do not have the software you will be prompted to download it when you click on the link provided. There is no charge for the download but it does take a few minutes to complete so please allow time before the start of the program to do so.

Central Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2042

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 Closed
Tue, Jan 19 11:30AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 11:30AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 11:30AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 24 Closed

Upcoming events

Fri, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jan 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am