Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Babytime

Registration now closed

Babytime

2021-10-20 10:00:00 2021-10-20 10:30:00 America/New_York Babytime It is never too early to introduce your child to reading. Caregivers & infants 0-12 months White Oaks Branch - Program Room

Wednesday, October 20
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2021-10-20 10:00:00 2021-10-20 10:30:00 America/New_York Babytime It is never too early to introduce your child to reading. Caregivers & infants 0-12 months White Oaks Branch - Program Room

White Oaks Branch

Program Room

It is never too early to introduce your child to reading. Caregivers & infants 0-12 months

See your baby laugh and smile as you sing, clap, bounce and learn rhymes together. Everyone is welcome to stay, play and chat after the session.

Registration is required. 

Health & Safety 

The safety of our patrons and staff is our top priority. To help reduce the spread of COVID-19, in-person programs meet health guidelines designed in consultation with the Town of Oakville and in alignment with provincial health guidelines. Guidelines include lower ratios and capacity, masking requirements, encouraging physical distancing, and mandatory health screening.

Parents and caregivers must remain on-site for the duration of the program. Children must not be left alone. For more information, please refer to the Safety & Wellbeing of Children policy. 

Cancellation

If you cannot make a session, please cancel your spot using Manage Your Events, the link in your confirmation email, or email oplprograms@oakville.ca  

Access to facilities and programs may be impacted by evolving health and safety protocols related to COVID-19. The town will follow all requirements and recommendations issued by Halton Public Health and any applicable provincial regulations. The town may use discretion to impose its own requirements. You will be notified if your registration is impacted by any changes. 

AGE GROUP: | Baby |

EVENT TYPE: | Kids & Family |

TAGS: | |

White Oaks Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2038

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Located within White Oaks Secondary School in central Oakville, the White Oaks Branch is home to a large collection of titles, study spaces, and a large lounge area. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages, with a particular focus on family programs. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
New date Saturday, March 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Fri, Mar 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Fri, Mar 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 27, 11:00am - 11:30am