Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Job Search Strategies for Newcomers

In Partnership with Achev (Newcomer Information Centre)

2021-10-21 10:00:00 2021-10-21 11:30:00 America/New_York Job Search Strategies for Newcomers In this program, you will learn about job search strategies for Newcomers.   Central Branch -

Thursday, October 21
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2021-10-21 10:00:00 2021-10-21 11:30:00 America/New_York Job Search Strategies for Newcomers In this program, you will learn about job search strategies for Newcomers.   Central Branch -

In this program, you will learn about job search strategies for Newcomers.  

In this program, you will learn about job search strategies for Newcomers.  

Topics to be covered:

  • The hidden job market
  • Networking
  • Role of social media
  • Bridging programs
  • Volunteering
  • Information interviews

Register by phone or email:

(905) 875-3851 Ext. 5008 or nicooakville@achev.ca

Or register through the link provided

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Virtual | Newcomer |

TAGS: | newcomer | jobs | job search |

Central Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2042

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 28, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Feb 28, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 02, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Wed, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 09, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Auditorium

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Mar 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 16, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Mon, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Mon, Mar 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Mar 20, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Mar 21, 10:35am - 11:30am
New date Tuesday, April 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Sat, Mar 23, 11:30am - 12:00pm
New date Saturday, March 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 23, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Mar 27, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Mar 27, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room