close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Cricut: Design Space Intro

Design and prepare a simple project for use on the Cricut machine, available at the Glen Abbey Creation Zone. Ages 13+.

Cricut is a computer-controlled machine for all kinds of maker projects that involve intricate cutting and line drawing.

In this virtual program participants will learn how to design a simple project with Cricut Design Space. Take your design and bring it to life on the Cricut Maker available at the Glen Abbey branch Creation Zone.

Prior to the program registrants are encouraged to download and install Cricut Design Space, however it is not mandatory to participate. The desktop software will be demonstrated during the program, but it is also available on tablet devices. There may be some differences between the various versions.

Interested in learning more about the Creation Zone? Visit our website to learn what it has to offer or email us at creationzone@oakville.ca.

Skills Learned: Creativity, Technology literacy

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on the Programs FAQ.

Virtual Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: 905-815-2042

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 Closed
Tue, Nov 22 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Room 1
This event is full

Wed, Nov 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Room 1

Sat, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Room 1