Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Equity & Diversity Book Club: In Partnership with HEDR and

Halton Region Library systems

2022-06-21 18:30:00 2022-06-21 20:00:00 America/New_York Equity & Diversity Book Club: In Partnership with HEDR and Join our librarians, and passionate members of the Halton Equity & Diversity Roundtable, to discuss a diverse collection of books. Virtual Branch - Virtual Room 1

Tuesday, June 21
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-21 18:30:00 2022-06-21 20:00:00 America/New_York Equity & Diversity Book Club: In Partnership with HEDR and Join our librarians, and passionate members of the Halton Equity & Diversity Roundtable, to discuss a diverse collection of books. Virtual Branch - Virtual Room 1

Virtual Branch

Virtual Room 1

Join our librarians, and passionate members of the Halton Equity & Diversity Roundtable, to discuss a diverse collection of books.

This month we will be discussing Unreconciled: family, truth, and Indigenous resistance by Jesse Wente

Join our virtual book club, in partnership with the Halton Equity and Diversity Roundtable (HEDR) and Burlington, Milton and Halton Hills Public Libraries.  We invite members of the community to engage in exploring diverse titles that dig deeper into equity, diversity and inclusion. 

HEDR is a community wide initiative and collaborative of organizations, institutions, groups, businesses, and individual community members that is committed to building systemic inclusion and equity in Halton. 

The learning outcomes for this program are:

1.     Foster social inclusion and connection

2.     Uphold and commit to our value of inclusion

3.     Build awareness in our community of systemic oppression

Registration is required. Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on the Programs FAQ.

A copy of the book can obtained by placing a hold on a digital or print copy at Burlington Public LibraryMilton Public LibraryHalton Hills Public Library or Oakville Public Library.

Virtual Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: 905-815-2042

Hours
Mon, May 27 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 28 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, All day
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 29, All day

Thu, May 30, All day

Fri, May 31, All day

Sat, Jun 01, All day

Sun, Jun 02, All day

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Tue, Jun 04, All day

Wed, Jun 05, All day

Thu, Jun 06, All day

Fri, Jun 07, All day

Sat, Jun 08, All day

Sun, Jun 09, All day

Mon, Jun 10, All day

Tue, Jun 11, All day

Wed, Jun 12, All day

Thu, Jun 13, All day

Fri, Jun 14, All day

Sat, Jun 15, All day

Sun, Jun 16, All day

Mon, Jun 17, All day

Tue, Jun 18, All day

Wed, Jun 19, All day

Thu, Jun 20, All day

Fri, Jun 21, All day

Sat, Jun 22, All day

Sun, Jun 23, All day