close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Wings of Change Peer Mental Health Support

Presented by Natalie Harris

In this program, Wings of Change founder Natalie Harris will discuss the benefits of peer support and how to reconnect after COVID lockdowns,

This program, facilitated by Mental Health advocate, Natalie Harris will cover the Wings of Change Peer support model.  Wings of Change is a free peer support group that is open to all who have Mental Health struggles.  This program is peer supported and in this program, you will learn what a Wings of Change Peer Support group is, how to facilitate it and how to create one of your own.

Natalie Harris a Retired Advanced Care Paramedic with over 11 years of experience serving Barrie and the County of Simcoe and the founder of Wings of Change.  She is a public speaker and advocate for mental wellness. Natalie has travelled across Canada sharing her personal story of recovery from post traumatic stress disorder, depression and addiction. 

This program is a part of OPL’s Community Conversations Series – OPL’s commitment to creating a community that celebrates diversity, belonging, addressing difficult conversations, and helping build connections.

Skills Learned: Critical thinking, Communication, Information Literacy

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on our Program FAQ 

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lifestyle & Education |

TAGS: | Peer Support | Mental Health | Community Conversations |

Virtual Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: 905-815-2042

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 Closed
Tue, Sep 27 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 Closed
Sat, Oct 01 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual Room 1

Thu, Oct 13, 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Virtual Room 1

Sat, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual Room 1

Rescheduled
Mon, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Tuesday, October 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Room 1

Tue, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Room 1