Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Family Storytime

Family Storytime

2022-10-21 10:00:00 2022-10-21 10:30:00 America/New_York Family Storytime Get moving with stories, songs, and fun! Ages 6M-5Y Woodside Branch -

Friday, October 21
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-10-21 10:00:00 2022-10-21 10:30:00 America/New_York Family Storytime Get moving with stories, songs, and fun! Ages 6M-5Y Woodside Branch -

Get moving with stories, songs, and fun! Ages 6M-5Y

Join us for storytime fun, including music and songs! Storytime is led by an OPL staff member.

Oakville Public Library is dedicated to the principles of Every Child Ready to Read, an initiative to help parents and caregivers develop early literacy skills in children from birth to age five. 

This program is drop-in. Tickets are required, limited, and vary by branch. Tickets will be distributed 15min prior to program start. 

Skills Learned: communication, social skills

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on our Program FAQ  

Access to facilities and programs may be impacted by evolving health and safety protocols related to COVID-19. The town will follow all requirements and recommendations issued by Halton Public Health and any applicable provincial regulations. The Town may use discretion to impose its own requirements. You will be notified if your registration is impacted by any changes. 

Woodside Branch

Phone: (905) 815-2036

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Located within southwest Oakville, the Woodside Branch is home to a large collection of materials and study spaces. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Apr 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, May 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 11:00am