Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: 3D Printing: Ultimaker Certification

Registration now closed

3D Printing: Ultimaker Certification

2022-10-19 18:00:00 2022-10-19 19:00:00 America/New_York 3D Printing: Ultimaker Certification Learn the basics of 3D printing and receive certification so you can start using OPL's all new Ultimaker machines. Ages 13+. Woodside Branch -

Wednesday, October 19
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-19 18:00:00 2022-10-19 19:00:00 America/New_York 3D Printing: Ultimaker Certification Learn the basics of 3D printing and receive certification so you can start using OPL's all new Ultimaker machines. Ages 13+. Woodside Branch -

Learn the basics of 3D printing and receive certification so you can start using OPL's all new Ultimaker machines. Ages 13+.

In this program we'll cover the three basic stages to preparing files for 3D printing. Take what you learn and bring it to life on one of OPL's all new Ultimaker 3D printers, now available at every branch.

Participants who attend this program will receive the new 3D Printing Certification, mandatory for printing at the Oakville Public Library.

Interested in learning more about the Creation Zone? Visit our website to learn what it has to offer or email us at creationzone@oakville.ca

Skills Learned: Creativity, Technology literacy

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on the Programming FAQ.

Need to cancel? Please let us know.

If you have to cancel your spot for any reason, you can do so by:

1. Logging into MyEvents using your library card.  If you did not register with your library card, you will need the reference number you received in your confirmation email.

2. Phone your local branch, or email oplreference@oakville.ca. Please have ready the program title, program date, and names of registered individuals.

Access to facilities and programs may be impacted by evolving health and safety protocols related to COVID-19. The Town will follow all requirements and recommendations issued by Halton Public Health and any applicable provincial regulations. The Town may use discretion to impose its own requirements. You will be notified if your registration is impacted by any changes. 

Woodside Branch

Phone: (905) 815-2036

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Located within southwest Oakville, the Woodside Branch is home to a large collection of materials and study spaces. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Apr 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Apr 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, May 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, May 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 11:00am