Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Google Earth Scavenger Hunt

2023-03-19 14:00:00 2023-03-19 15:00:00 America/New_York Google Earth Scavenger Hunt Travel the world with a click of a button! Ages 8-12 Central Branch - Auditorium

Sunday, March 19
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-19 14:00:00 2023-03-19 15:00:00 America/New_York Google Earth Scavenger Hunt Travel the world with a click of a button! Ages 8-12 Central Branch - Auditorium

Central Branch

Auditorium

Travel the world with a click of a button! Ages 8-12

Skills Learned: technological literacy, communication, social skills

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on our Program FAQ  

Need to cancel? Please let us know.

If you have to cancel your spot for any reason, you can do so by:

1.     Logging into MyEvents using your library card.  If you did not register with your library card, you will need the reference number you received in your confirmation email.

2.     Phone your local branch, or email oplreference@oakville.ca. Please have ready the program title, program date, and names of registered individuals.

Access to facilities and programs may be impacted by evolving health and safety protocols related to COVID-19. The Town will follow all requirements and recommendations issued by Halton Public Health and any applicable provincial regulations. The Town may use discretion to impose its own requirements. You will be notified if your registration is impacted by any changes. 

AGE GROUP: | School Age (5-8) |

EVENT TYPE: | Maker & Technology | Kids & Family |

TAGS: | March Break |

Central Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2042

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Sat, Jun 15, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Canceled
Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Floor

Canceled
Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Rescheduled
Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Wednesday, June 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Floor

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Floor

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Sat, Jun 22, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Canceled
Sun, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Floor

Sun, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Floor

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Floor

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Floor

Wed, Jun 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Canceled
Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Sat, Jun 29, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Floor

Wed, Jul 03, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Floor

Thu, Jul 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jul 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium

Fri, Jul 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Sat, Jul 06, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor

Sun, Jul 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Children's Floor

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Floor
Registration opens Saturday, June 15 2024 at 10:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor
Registration opens Saturday, June 15 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Floor

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Children's Floor

Wed, Jul 10, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Floor

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Floor

Sat, Jul 13, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Children's Floor