Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Pride Book Club

Registration now closed

Pride Book Club

Me, Myself, They: Life Beyond the Binary by Luna Ferguson

2023-06-14 19:00:00 2023-06-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Pride Book Club Come and celebrate Pride Month by participating in a special book club! 19+ Iroquois Ridge Branch - Program Room

Wednesday, June 14
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-14 19:00:00 2023-06-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Pride Book Club Come and celebrate Pride Month by participating in a special book club! 19+ Iroquois Ridge Branch - Program Room

Iroquois Ridge Branch

Program Room

Come and celebrate Pride Month by participating in a special book club! 19+

The book that will be featured is Me, Myself, They: Life Beyond the Binary by Luna Ferguson.  

This book delves into what it is like to live with a non-binary identity in today's world.  The author explores the discussion of gender, sex, and sexuality and the challenges faced by people who fit into this group.

Me, Myself and They is part memoir, cultural analysis and social discussion that challenges our understanding of gender and sex.

Luna Ferguson (Ph.D.) is a trans filmmaker, writer, artist and advocate. Me, Myself, They was published in May 2019.

Registration is required.

Skills learned: * Critical thinking, * Communication, * Social skills

Pick up a copy of the book at the Iroquois Ridge Branch.

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on our Program FAQ.


Need to cancel? Please let us know.

 If you have to cancel your spot for any reason, you can do so by:

 1.    Logging into MyEvents using your library card.  If you did not register with your library card, you will need the reference number you received in your confirmation email.

 2.    Phone your local branch, or email oplreference@oakville.ca.  Please have ready the program title, program date, and names of registered individuals.

Supported in Partnership with: 

 

AGE GROUP: | Adult (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Books & Writing |

TAGS: | Pride | Book Club |

Iroquois Ridge Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 338-4247

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Located within the Iroquois Ridge Community Centre, Iroquois Ridge Branch is home to a large collection of materials, study spaces, and a Creation Zone. The branch hosts a variety of programs for all ages, with a particular focus on new and emerging technologies, such as virtual reality and Tinker Toys. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jul 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jul 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jul 04, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Creation Zone

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 15 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, June 15 2024 at 10:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:30am
Program Room