Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Big Dreamers

Billie Jean King

2023-06-30 16:00:00 2023-06-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Big Dreamers Join us as we celebrate the stories and achievements of these diverse and inspirational individuals who each started out as a child with a dream. Ages 6-9. Glen Abbey Branch - Program Room 1

Friday, June 30
4:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-30 16:00:00 2023-06-30 16:30:00 America/New_York Big Dreamers Join us as we celebrate the stories and achievements of these diverse and inspirational individuals who each started out as a child with a dream. Ages 6-9. Glen Abbey Branch - Program Room 1

Glen Abbey Branch

Program Room 1

Join us as we celebrate the stories and achievements of these diverse and inspirational individuals who each started out as a child with a dream. Ages 6-9.

The Little People, Big Dreams series of books by Maria Isabel Sánchez Vegara is helping us discover the lives of some truly remarkable people who have changed the world we live in - from artists to scientists; musicians and world leaders; feminists and sports heroes. Join us as we celebrate the stories and achievements of some of the world's most diverse and inspiring people through discussion, games and crafts. We're so inspired by these stories and hope you will be too! Be bold. Be Brave. Dream Big.

Registration is required.

Skills learned: Creativity, Collaboration, Social Skills, Communication, Critical Thinking

Please review the guidelines and frequently asked questions on our Program FAQ.

  
Need to cancel? Please let us know.

 If you have to cancel your spot for any reason, you can do so by:

 1.    Logging into MyEvents using your library card.  If you did not register with your library card, you will need the reference number you received in your confirmation email.

 2.    Phone your local branch, or email oplreference@oakville.ca.   Please have ready the program title, program date, and names of registered individuals.

Access to facilities and programs may be impacted by evolving health and safety protocols related to COVID-19. The Town will follow all requirements and recommendations issued by Halton Public Health and any applicable provincial regulations. The Town may use discretion to impose its own requirements. You will be notified if your registration is impacted by any changes. 

Glen Abbey Branch

oplreference@oakville.ca
Phone: (905) 815-2039

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Located within the Glen Abbey Community Centre in northwest Oakville, Glen Abbey Branch is Oakville Public Library’s busiest location and serves over 350,000 customers per year. As a community and cultural hub in north Oakville, the branch offers several rooms available for booking and hosts a variety of programming for all-ages that inspires creativity. Parking is free.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Sun, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creation Zone
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Outside Patio

Wed, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Jun 19, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Program room 1+2

Sun, Jun 23, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jun 25, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Jun 26, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room 1

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jun 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room 1
This event is full

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jul 02, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Jul 03, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jul 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Jul 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room 1

Sat, Jul 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creation Zone

Sun, Jul 07, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creation Zone

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room 1

Tue, Jul 09, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Program Room 1

Wed, Jul 10, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room 1

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Thu, Jul 11, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Creation Zone
Registration opens Saturday, June 15 2024 at 10:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room 1

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room 1

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room 1

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Sun, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room 1

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room 1